Dramatics Cell

Dramatics cell is all about being passionate about something, taking up challenges, unleashing the creativity within and then watching spellbound as that creativity morphs and expands to reveal the majesty of human nature and spirit is what the Dramatics Cell stands for. One of the oldest cultural clubs of IIM Calcutta, Dramatics Cell has been presenting at least 3 plays of almost professional quality year after year, since its inception. Now it presents close to 6 plays a year. The purpose of our club is to provide an opportunity for everyone to express themselves, and beyond. DramsCell also expanded itself and have formed external connections with various other B-Schools to organize various events, with ComicKon being the latest along with IIM A and IIM B Popular quip within the club: Joka aake Drams nahi kiya toh kya kiya!

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/IIMCalcuttaDramaticsCell/
Youtube-  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8vuFQImr9o5J13NFMtk8zg

Events & Performances:

Independence Day Play
Faculty Play
Remini Play
Intaglio Play
Carpe Diem Play
Commercial Play
Nukkad

Core Members:

  1. President
    Prasann Shrama - 9045387454 - prasanns2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. General Secretary
    Simran Verma - 9182716943 - simranv2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. Media and PR Head
    Rupesh Vaishy - 8968540910 - rupeshv2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Faculty Play Director/ Production Head
    Saujanya Sahu - 7903607616 - saujanyas2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Thanmay G - 9353483301 - thanmayg2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  5. Director Remini Play
    Simran Diwedi - 9653937464 - simrand2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  6. Curtain Call/ commercial Play
    Allen John Xess - 9971914976 - allenj2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  7. Director 7LF Play
    Shivani Parey - 9038600001 - shivanip2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Utkarsh Gami - 9165863661 - utkarshg2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  8. Director: Spring Production Play
    Saud Ahmad - 9990582925 - sauda2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Viskure Danej - 8329060524 - viskured2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  9. Director: Independence Day Play
    Jaswi Prakash - 8917611360 - jaswip2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Charupreet Kaur - 7073600347 - Charupreetk2023@email.iimcal.ac.in

Official email - dramatics@email.iimcal.ac.in