Nominations for the Distinguished Alumnus Award 2024 are now closed:

IIM Calcutta, the only triple-crowned AACSB, AMBA, and EQUIS accredited business school in India, is recognized worldwide as an institute of academic excellence in the field of management studies. A large number of bright and capable scholars, having graduated from the Institute, have distinguished themselves by means of their extraordinary achievements in their chosen professions and by their contributions to society at large. To recognize and felicitate some of these inspiring achievers and contributors who have made their alma mater proud, IIM Calcutta has instituted the Distinguished Alumnus Award as an annual event since it celebrated the Golden Jubilee of the Institute in 2011.

Eligibility for the Award

Any alumnus of IIM Calcutta who has not received the award earlier and who is not currently working at IIM Calcutta can be nominated for the award.

Prospective Awardees

The awardee alumnus shall be one who has significantly contributed to her/his professional domain in corporate world, academics, government, entrepreneurship, NGO or has made phenomenal contribution toward fulfilling the mission of IIM Calcutta by any means including philanthropic support.

How to Nominate

The process of inviting nominations of ‘Distinguished Alumnus Award’ for the year 2024 is now closed. If you have any queries, please contact the IIMC Alumni Office at +91-33– 2467-8300 Ext 1124 or email to marking a copy to The nomination process closes on 30th April 2024.

Awardee Selection Process

The nominations received will be processed by the Dean’s office of IIM Calcutta and then an empowered committee comprising eminent representatives from the stakeholders of the institute would prepare the final list of awardees.

The Award

The award includes a citation and a plaque embodying the spirit of IIM Calcutta.

2023 Awardees
2022 Awardees
2021 Awardees
2020 Awardees
2019 Awardees
2018 Awardees
2017 Awardees
2016 Awardees
2015 Awardees
2014 Awardees
2013 Awardees
2012 Awardees
2011 Awardees