Culinary Club

The culinary club endeavors to generate interest in the creative and diverse culinary heritage by bringing together enthusiastic people about food and its preparation. Food is quite obviously an ever-bonding factor for students, and we see great potential in this SIG that would not only have people of diverse cultures displaying their culinary skills but also encourage novice cooks to learn the art and contribute to building it as a hobby.

The Culinary Club aims to

  • Create a space (community kitchen) for students to dabble in the art of cooking.
  • Introduce students with no prior culinary experience in cooking.
  • Organize activities to promote healthy, sustainable cooking and dietary habit

In a world that is fanatically chasing convenience and a world where efficiency is the pagan god at whose altar we have already sacrificed so much of life’s simple charm, the Culinary Club at IIM Calcutta will be an effort to push back. An effort to allow students here a chance to take a step back in their day and reconnect with their food and themselves. An opportunity to take the inconvenient, inefficient route to food, for a chance to create, express, learn and connect.

Events :

  • Joka Masterchef
  • Pancakes Workshop
  • Barbeques
  • Free Giveway
  • Cuisines Quizzes
  • La-Tomatina

Core Members:

  1. President
    Md Tarique Noor - 9852040777 - tariquen2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. Vice President
    Divyanshu Arya - 9870742647 - divyanshua2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. Events Head
    Nikita Singh - 9654448350 - nikitas2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Logistics and Design Head
    Mishita Jain - 9630311990 - mishitaj2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  5. Marketing and PR Head
    Raksha Saraf - 7044055537 - rakshas2023@email.iimcal.ac.in

Instagram - https://instagram.com/culinaryclub_iimc?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Email id - culinary@email.iimcal.ac.in