Second Year


Sponsored by the Institute

  • Dr. B. C. Roy Memorial Gold & Silver Medals
  • Chairman's Prize
  • John Wynne Prize

Sponsored by outside Organizations

  • ABC India Award
  • Balmer Lawrie Award
  • Calcutta Management Association Trophy
  • Calcutta Port Trust India Award
  • B. S. Dua Memorial Prize for 2nd Rank holder
  • Magunta Subbarama Reddy Award
  • TIL Scholarship
  • IIMC Alumni Association, Calcutta Chapter Prize
  • IIMC Alumni Association, Calcutta Chapter Award for outstanding Academic Performance in PGDM by
  • Taylor & Francis Book Prize
  • Bengal Chamber of commerce Medal in the area of Human Resource Management
  • Late Sumantra Ghoshal Award for Academic Excellence for receiving highest CGPA at the end of the two-year Post Graduate Programme
  • Aditya Kashyap Memorial Scholarship for receiving highest CGPA in Compulsory & Elective Courses

Prizes for Extra Curricular Activities

  • B. S. Dua Memorial Prize for Organizational Ability
  • Dr. B.C. Roy Memorial Prize for the most outstanding contribution to campus life in the year
  • Pawan Tyagi Prize for the best sportsperson of the year
  • Bharat Chamber of Commerce Medal for the most balanced and progressive outlook to management problems
  • Srinath Damarla Award for Outstanding Leadership Ability
  • Monalisa Gupta Memorial Award

Honour Roll

The names of first five students of PGDM having obtained minimum CGPA 7.50 in order of merit are placed on the Honour Roll based on their performance on Compulsory courses in the 1st year.