Debating Society

Debsoc as the name suggests is the debating society of IIM Calcutta. Other than representing the college at various events, we get together every week to debate our hearts out. It is an exclusive group of people who're passionate aboput debating, although both amateurs and pros are equally welcomed. We introduce the members to the different forms of debating and develop a lifelong worth of skill.

Events & Performances:

Fresher Debate
PGP2 Open Debate
Alumni Debate (during Remini)
Faculty Debate

Instagram: https://instagram.com/iimc_debsoc?utm_medium=copy_link

Core Members:

  1. President - Shreyas Jeet - 8148392548 - shreyasj2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. VP, Events - Apoorva Laddha - 9462199892 - apoorva2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. VP, PR - Vandith BK - 8655501771 - vandith2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Core Member
    Jaskirat - 9463032645 - jaskirat2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Prerna Raj - 7004538953 - prerna2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Shivani Bansal - 9530569874 - shivani2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Sharvari Kshirsagar - 9594947825 - sharvarik2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Yashna Paliya - 9968305380 - yashna2022@email.iimcal.ac.in

Official email - debsoc@email.iimcal.ac.in