Finance Club

The Finance & Investments Club (fondly called FinClub) is a student-run initiative fortunate to be guided by the eminent Prof. Ashok Banerjee. It works towards boosting interest in Finance on the campus and also helps indulge that interest through competitions, workshops and professional opportunities. Instrumental in ensuring preparedness for placements, the club also endeavors to serve as a bridge between the industry and the student community.

Events & Performances:

Workshops for summers prep
Online & offline internal contests
Selections for external competitions
Opportunity to invest(Joka Advantage Fund)
Seminars/conferences
Workshops for placement preparedness

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/finance-and-investments-club-iim-calcutta/

Core Members:

  1. President - Ashwath Vohra - 8586095424 - ashwath2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. Learning and Development - Bhavya Poddar - 9674553101 - bhavya2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. Publications and Public Relations - Mayank Jhunjhunwala - 9819789413 - mayank2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Competitions and Events - Karan Dasani - 8758222870 - karan2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  5. JAF Manager
    Prabal Gupta - 9711967547 - prabal2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Jignyasu Chasmawala - 7896598345 - jignyasu2022@email.iimcal.ac.in

Official email - finclub@email.iimcal.ac.in