Finance Club

The Finance & Investments Club (fondly called FinClub) is a student-run initiative. It works towards boosting interest in Finance on the campus and also helps indulge that interest through competitions, workshops and professional opportunities. The club also hosts IIM Calcutta Finance Summit, a flagship event including speaker series, competitions and workshops. Instrumental in ensuring preparedness for placements, the club also endeavours to serve as a bridge between the industry and the student community.

Events & Performances:

Workshops for summers prep
Online & offline internal contests
Selections for external competitions - CFARC, VCIC
IIM Calcutta Finance Summit
Investment Education (Joka Advantage Fund)
Seminars/conferences

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/finance-and-investments-club-iim-calcutta/

Instagram Account: https://www.instagram.com/finclub_iimc/

Core Members:

  1. President
    Sanyam Channagani - 8209182684 - sanyamc2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. Competitions and Events
    Utkarsh Vardhan - 9582418534 - utkarshv2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. Learning and Development
    Mayank Bhartia - 7980664796 - mayankb2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Publications and PR
    Anusha Vajpayee - 9818489684 - anushav2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  5. JAF Fund Manager
    Swarnadeep Ghosh - 7003543614 - swarnadeepg2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Naman Jain - 9769892030 - namanj2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
  6. JAF Research Head
    Dishant Gakhar - 7503789451 - dishantg2023@email.iimcal.ac.in
    Varun Agarwal - 9108305389 - varuna2023@email.iimcal.ac.in

Official email - finclub@email.iimcal.ac.in