SPIC MACAY

SPIC MACAY is a voluntary movement which is aimed at making students more aware about the cultural heritage of India. SPIC MACAY organizes classical music and dance programmes, folk arts, classic cinema screenings, etc. to rejuvenate the serenity which is being lost in the Indian youth amid competitive stress. The IIM Calcutta chapter of SPIC MACAY is a relatively new group in IIM Calcutta and has just completed a fantastic year of a beautiful journey. Since it is a new initiative, we would require a lot of effort and enthusiasm to continue the wonderful journey and make it an established club of IIM Calcutta.

Twitter - https://twitter.com/SpicmacayI?s=09
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/Spicmacay-IIMC-157944881734479/
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/spicmacay_iimc/

Events & Performances:

Classical music/dance performances in collaboration with Kolkata chapter by renowned artists
Music/dance classes for interested students on campus
Aavahan: Classical music and dance competition for students of IIM Calcutta
Classical music performance by renowned artist in collaboration with Team Intaglio

Core Members:

  1. President - Kokku Jaswitha - 7036834100 - kokku2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  2. Events Head - Suchita Mali - 8697041645 - suchita2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  3. Logistics Head - Arpita Saha - 8276824933 - arpita2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  4. Sponsorship Head - Kalyani Gajewar - 9004070611 - kalyani2022@email.iimcal.ac.in
  5. PR and Design Head - Manogya Prasad - 9920800699 - manogya2022@email.iimcal.ac.in

Official email - spicmacay@email.iimcal.ac.in