Nirmal Chandra Memorial Award

The Nirmal Chandra Memorial Award has been constituted in 2021 with financial support from the Nirmal Chandra Memorial (on behalf of the Jana Chetana Trust). This award goes to the Doctoral student obtaining the highest CGPA in the course work among the convocating graduates, and it will be awarded every year at the Convocation.

The award carries a citation and a prize money of upto Rs. 50,000.

2021 Winner

The recipient of the Nirmal Chandra Memorial Award at the convocation ceremony on 15th May 2021:

1. Mr. Priyanshu Gupta.
Academic Group: Public Policy and Management.