Best Publication

The Best Publication Award has been constituted in 2017 with financial support from IIM Calcutta Alumni Association Mumbai Chapter to promote research excellence.

The following two graduating FP students received the Best Publication Award at the convocation ceremony on 1st April 2017:

1. Ms. Paribhasha Kumari Sharma
Academic Group: Public Policy and Management
Prize Winning Paper: "Gender-based crime and gender inequality in India: A sub-national analysis" published in Economic and Political Weekly in 2015, Vol.50, Issue 45.

2. Mr. Nishant Kumar Verma
Academic Group: Operations Management
Prize Winning Paper: "Joint replenishment of multi retailer with variable replenishment cycle under VMI" published in European Journal of Operational Research in 2014, Vol. 233, Issue 3.